22
Nov
10

Electrovamp beauty Q&A

Electrovamp share their hair and beauty advice

Tammy Jay, 20, and Kally Davies, 19, are two sisters who have a distinctive style all of their very own. The Welsh songstresses have been involved in the music industry from a young age, launching themselves as Kute before re-branding themselves as Electrovamp in early 2007. From their electro-pop sound through to their sassy fashion sense, this duo are a force to be reckoned with. Lucky for you the girls offer their beauty secrets exclusively to Paint The Town Scarlet:

Q: How do you prepare before a night out?

Kally: After washing my hair, I wrap it up in a towel and start with my make-up. It usually takes thirty minutes to an hour. Although this week I attempted the liquid eyeliner look for the first time. With my hair I either have it straight or diffuse it to give it waves, then back-comb for lots of volume.

Tammy-Jay: I wash my hair then blow-dry it section by section and smooth the ends over with GHD’s, never the roots! It takes a while because I have such long hair! My make-up usually takes half an hour – I almost always do the smokey eye and I love liquid eyeliner.

Q: Do you have any beauty tips?

K: If I want to try new looks, I flick through magazines to find people who have a similar look and colouring to me and then I copy them. It’s great because you know it’s going to suit you.

T: Always moisturise! I love Nivea for dry skin. Oh and always smell nice – Palmolive’s deodorant smells so nice!

Q: What beauty products do you swear by?

K: At the moment I love MAC body and face foundation. It’s great if you want a natural look for the day as it goes on quite thin, but it is also great for a night out or on stage as it builds really well. I use the colour C4. Also Benefit blusher in Coralista is fab for day and night-use too!

T: At the moment I use Bobbi Brown foundation as it’s a natural night-out look. In the day I use Maybelline Dream Satin liquid foundation – it’s the best budget foundation because it makes your skin look flawless. I also use Maybelline 24-hour stay concealer which is great for covering dark circles and blemishes without looking caked or dry. A great mascara is also a must – I use Loreal Telescopic. I also love Britney’s Midnight perfume because it smells like a sweet shop!

Q: What do you prefer – tanned-up or pale and interesting?

K: Somewhere in-between will do! If I am looking a bit pale, I use fake-tan wipes to give me a bit of a glow. I think I look healthier with a bit of colour. I am not a fan of the tangoed look! But I can never be bothered in Winter, especially when you’re covered from head-to-toe in woolies!

T: I’m a fan of either, as long as it’s not oompa-loompa orange!

Q: Any beauty disasters?

K: I think we all look back and say what was I thinking?! A few years back I wouldn’t have left the house unless my hair was dead straight, so it ended up being flat to my head!

T: Yes, plenty! My main beauty disaster was when I was younger and I used to slick back my hair into a spiky sort of bun. It looked terrible! You learn by your mistakes though.

Q: Which celebrities do you look up to for hair and beauty tips?

K: Cheryl Cole; she’s beautiful. Who doesn’t take tips from her?!

T: Kelly Brook – she always looks fab!


0 Responses to “Electrovamp beauty Q&A”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

PTTS Tweets

Bubblegum hair, a la Katy Perry, Amelia Lily & Fearne Cotton

Blog Stats

  • 27,930 hits

Blog archive

Authors

Join 13 other followers


